Films

Films I’m Looking Forward To Seeing In 2015

2015 already looks like its going to be another great year for films. There are a few which have really caught my eye and that I already cannot wait to see when they grace the silver screen.

The Woman In Black 2: Angel of Death

Although the film has come and gone from the cinema, I am desperate to see the sequel to the original 2012 horror. Based on Susan Hill’s novel of the same name, The Woman In Black was a spine chilling event that spooked me for weeks after. Seeing the trailer for this new film alone sent shivers down my spine. The films setting of the synonymous Eel Marsh House becoming home to a group of evacuated children in war torn Britain looks like it will make for a great film experience.

Insidious 3

Another treat for horror fans, the third instalment of the Insidious films is set for release later this year. I was extremely excited when I first heard the trailer for Insidious 3 had been released. Set before the events of the previous two films, the trailer shows some of the scares that are in store for awaiting audiences, without giving too much away. I look forward to seeing what Leigh Whannell and James Wan have created for Insidious 3, how it will add to the existing story and how it leads onto the Lambert family’s story we have already witnessed in the first two films.

The Last Five Years

A bit of a break away from the horror genre. Despite being a huge fan of musicals, I have to admit I’d never heard of The Last Five Years when first seeing the trailer for the upcoming film version. However, I was obsessed with what I heard of the songs from the word go and was immediately dying to see it. I can already tell its going to be a summer smash hit when it finally makes it into cinemas. It’s been a good few years since a musical graced our screens, with Les Miserables being the last I personally saw. As with all good musicals, The Last Five Years looks like it will be full of comedy, romance, drama, sadness, and naturally, a bucket load of singing and dancing. I am very excited to discover a brand new musical experience that will no doubt warm and break my heart all at the same time.

Star Wars Episode VII – The Force Awakens

Star Wars is my favourite film saga of all time. The only reason it isn’t at the top of my list is because of the fact I am still slightly sceptical about how it will turn out. Since it was announced almost three years ago that Disney had brought the rights to the films and that they planned to release three new films, I was disappointed to say the least. I initially thought the films should be left alone. The story came to a close, and remaining loyal to the saga, I decided that I wasn’t going to see the films upon their release. However, my opinion was somewhat altered upon seeing the first trailer that was released a few months ago. I was completely hooked by what I saw, and while there was not a lot given away in the trailer, it left me just wanting more. Although I’m not 100% convinced that I’m going to be a fan of what Disney have done with my favourite film, but I’m looking forward to it nonetheless. If anything, I’m excited to see the words ‘A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away…’ etched across the big screen once more.

Jurassic World

Words cannot describe how much I am looking forward to seeing Jurassic World in June 2015. I think the excitement I feel for the release of this film is on par to what I felt about The Fault In Our Stars last year, except I don’t think this will require nearly as many tissues, if any at all. Whilst no Jurassic Park film has or ever will come close to the greatness that is the original 1994 film, particularly with regards to Jurassic Park III, but I was utterly blown away by the trailer, and the child inside me that still loves all things dinosaur was left buzzing about this amazing film. I really wish I didn’t have to wait until June, but I know it will be more than worth the wait in the end.

Leave a Reply

