All About Me

50 Facts About Me

I seem to have gained quite a few more followers recently, and at the same time there are a lot of people on here who have been following me for pretty much the entire time I’ve had this blog. As a way of introducing myself a bit more to the blogging community, here’s 50 facts about me.

  1. I’m a little bit OCD and need to have everything in its designated place, otherwise it really infuriates me.
  2. The first concert I ever went to was the Spice Girls all the way back in December 1999.
  3. Staying with the music theme, the first CD I ever owned was the Spice Girls first album; if you couldn’t tell yet, I was a big Spice Girls fan!
  4. I have a completely irrational fear of sharks, dolls and puppets. Please don’t ask me why, I’ve got no idea where these fears came from…
  5. I passed my driving test on the second attempt and have been driving since March 2010.
  6. Christmas is my favourite time of year and I start to get excited pretty much as soon as my birthday in September is over.
  7. My favourite subjects at school were English and history.
  8. My least favourite subjects were maths and PE.
  9. When I was younger I really wanted to be a vet; I was inspired by the television programme Animal Hospital, but soon realised I was too over emotional when it came to animals and I don’t like blood!
  10. I have five ear piercings; I did have seven but two got infected and I had to let them heal up. I keep meaning to get them redone but haven’t done so as of yet.
  11. I currently have no tattoos, but have been planning to get one for the last few years.
  12. I didn’t step foot on an airplane until I was 18 when I went to New York with my sixth form.
  13. The first time I went abroad was when I visited Le Touqet in France with my French class; before then, I’d never been outside of the UK.
  14. I have naturally blonde hair and have never dyed it…
  15. …although I did attempt to put purple highlights in my hair during my first year of uni, which was a complete fail.
  16. I am terrible at maths and with anything numbers related, to the point where I think I have the maths version of dyslexia.
  17. I am a cat person.
  18. I’m extremely shy when I first meet people, once you get to know me though I really come out of my shell.
  19. I’ve seen McFly live in concert eight times and I’ve also met Tom Fletcher and Harry Judd once. My signed CD is one of my most prized possessions. 
  20. I’ve also met Jacqueline Wilson, who was without a doubt my favourite author when I was little.
  21. I had a misshapen palate and had to have a palate expander for a year when I was 15. 
  22. I also had braces for almost two years, and still to this day have metal retainers on the back of my teeth.
  23. My favourite place I’ve ever visited outside of the UK is Copenhagen, Denmark.
  24. I’m aracnophobic and hate spiders of any size.
  25. I have a bucket list of things I want to achieve in life, and I’ve actually managed to tick quite a few things off already.
  26. I’ve always wanted to visit Australia and I really hope I get to go there one day.
  27. I didn’t have my first relationship until I was 20 years old. Before then, I was very much a single Pringle!
  28. I also didn’t have my first kiss until I was 18. 
  29. I am a big fan of music from the 1960s, which probably has a lot to do with being bought up by parents who were teenagers in the sixties. 
  30. I hate having baths and much prefer showers. 
  31. I’ve known my best friend for almost 20 years, which is scary to think I’ve known her for pretty much my whole life.
  32. I used to hate fizzy drinks, and even now I’m only able to drink Coke as a mixer with alcohol.
  33. I love musicals and my all time favourite musical is Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Cats.
  34. As much as I love London and visiting cities, I love being by the sea and visiting the countryside.
  35. Although I love swimming and completed all my swimming lessons when I was younger, including survival training, I now have an irrational fear of putting my head under water. 
  36. My biggest role model is my mum, and I hope I’m as good a mum as she was when I have children one day.
  37. I love horror films, despite the fact I usually end up scaring myself silly after watching them.
  38. At the same time, I’m also a big fan of romance films and do enjoy a good chick flick.
  39. I wish I could sing, but I really can’t. A girl can dream though!
  40. I’m a little bit obsessed with the cereal Crunchy Nut; as well as having it for breakfast, it’s always my first choice for a midnight snack.
  41. I suffer from claustrophobia and hate being in small places.
  42. I love taking photos and do have a habit of taking photos wherever I go.
  43. I’m hugely nostalgic, and often find myself looking through old photos and watching my family’s old home videos.
  44. I really don’t like spicy food. Whilst my tolerance for it has improved over the years, anything other than mild literally blows my head off.
  45. My favourite book, other than the Harry Potter series, is Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.
  46. Although I’ve been driving for just over seven years, after my old car broke down on the motorway three years ago, I’m now petrified to drive on the motorway and avoid it at all costs.
  47. One day, when I’m married and have children, I really want to have a caravan like my parents and I did when I was little.
  48. I love all Disney films; The Lion King and Sleeping Beauty are my favourite cartoons, The Parent Trap and Mary Poppins are my favourite live actions, and Toy Story is my favourite Pixar animation.
  49. Pizza and pasta are my favourite foods.
  50. I’ve not used products tested on animals for four years, and I only use cruelty free make up. 

So there you have it, just a few more facts about me. I hope it’s given you more of an insight into my life, and that you enjoyed reading! 

One thought on “50 Facts About Me

  1. Nothing like good bit of pizza and pasta and a peach cooler to soothe one’s hunger.I adore Jane Eyre too, I remember bits of it off by heart. Also you’re lucky you knew your best friend for twenty years – that makes her practically family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

